Skip to main content

Greater Manchester Police (GMP)

We serve more than 2.5 million people and cover an area of 500 square miles. GMP is split into 11 divisions - Bolton, Bury, North Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, South Manchester, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford and Wigan. There is also a specialist division based at Manchester International Airport.

Find out more about what we do and get advice on our website.

If you need to contact us and it is not an emergency, dial 101. This helpline is part of a national programme to make it easier for you to contact police in a non-emergency where you don’t require an immediate police response. For example:

  • Reporting a crime that has already happened
  • Getting crime prevention 
  • Giving police information about crime in your area
  • Contacting local officers or
  • Any other non-emergency

Who to contact

101 (Non Emergency Helpline)
Last updated date:
07 July 2021

We strongly suggest contacting the service or activity before you use it. This way you can check all the details are correct and that everything is right for you. Trafford Directory disclaimer


Sign in to write a review