Skip to main content

Greater Manchester Police (GMP)

We serve more than 2.5 million people and cover an area of 500 square miles. GMP is split into 11 divisions - Bolton, Bury, North Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, South Manchester, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford and Wigan. There is also a specialist division based at Manchester International Airport.

Find out more about what we do and get advice on our website.

If you need to contact us and it is not an emergency, dial 101. This helpline is part of a national programme to make it easier for you to contact police in a non-emergency where you don’t require an immediate police response. For example:

  • Reporting a crime that has already happened
  • Getting crime prevention or safety advice
  • Giving police information about crime in your area
  • Contacting local officers or
  • Any other non-emergency

Who to contact

101 (Non Emergency Helpline)
Last updated date:
04 August 2016


Sign in to write a review

Back to top